Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
This is what i got running it. Remember i did not exract any of the .iwd files Am i also suppose to copy the files in this folder(rsrc) for each ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    103

    Zender???


    This is what i got running it. Remember i did not exract any of the .iwd files

    Am i also suppose to copy the files in this folder(rsrc) for each cd also

    File Handles:
    ----------------------
    81662 files in iwd files
    execing default_mp.cfg
    couldn't exec language.cfg
    couldn't exec config_mp_server.cfg
    Opening IP socket: localhost:28960
    ERROR: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: Address already in use
    Opening IP socket: localhost:28961
    ERROR: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: Address already in use
    Opening IP socket: localhost:28962
    Hostname: Bryan.site
    Alias: Bryan
    IP: 127.0.0.2
    --- Common Initialization Complete ---
    Hitch warning: 3119 msec frame time

  2. #12
    Just Joined! nightcrawlers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    18

    Question Cod2

    linuxnoobie, are you talking about Wine or Cedega?

    I have an installed folder so I do not need to do the whole thing from scratch. I can copy, extract the cod server files into that folder once copied and that should be easy also.

  3. #13
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by Zender
    Thanks, I got out the CDs and it worked perfectly.

    I have that server running fine now, along with my Battlefield 2 server.
    <cut>
    -Zender
    Hi Zender, can you point me in the right direction for BF2? I'm after the information on howto setup a BF2 Server on Linux.

    Any info would be great - thanks

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #14
    Just Joined! nightcrawlers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    18

    call of Duty 2/Wine

    I installed Wine, and when I tried to run call of duty 2(multiplayer exe) I got this error:

    Video card is "Direct3D HAL"
    Streaming SIMD Extensions (SSE) supported

    Winsock Initialized
    Opening IP socket: localhost:28960
    Hostname: kubuntu1
    IP: 127.0.1.1
    WARNING: IPX_Socket: bind: WSAEINVAL
    ----- Initializing Renderer ----
    -------------------------------
    ----- Client Initialization -----
    ----- Client Initialization Complete -----
    ----- R_Init -----
    Getting Direct3D 9 interface...
    Pixel shader version is 1.4
    Vertex shader version is 1.1
    Video card or driver doesn't support dynamic textures.
    Error during initialization:
    Video card or driver doesn't support dynamic textures.


    My video card is an Nvidia 5500; I have the Nvidia driver installed via Automatix2 (in Adept nvidia shows as not installed) The driver works for my opengl screensaver but obviously Wine is not seeing it?

    Any ideas? This is as far as I have gotten and I'm glad about; anyone doin any better? Thanks.

  6. #15
    Linux Enthusiast carlosponti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    560
    you cant run COD the game under wine you have to have winex or now as its called cadega. the directX that is used in COD has to have a way to function and it doesnt under wine. this post was about the server which has two binaries the windows and linux binaries.
    Blog
    Registered Linux user 396557

  7. #16
    Just Joined! nightcrawlers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    18

    Call of Duty 2 Linux Server

    Ohhhhh. Thanks for the info. I'll look into Winex (Cedega).

  8. #17
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    5
    Hello im Noob too, and i'm using Suse 10.1 i try to install CoD2 to play not for the server i want to play, and i try whit cedega 5.2.6 the most new version, i succecfully install the Need for Spedd Mos Wanted, but i can't install Cod2 it's throw me an error, says "the installer version is too old press OK to cancel"

    What can i do?

    Thanks to all.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •