Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 6 of 6
hi my flash is not working on konqueror. when i installed flash it asked the path for mozilla/netscape ...so i enterd mozilla path coz i could not find the konqueror ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    27

    flash,konqueror, mozilla , netscape :(


    hi
    my flash is not working on konqueror.
    when i installed flash it asked the path for mozilla/netscape ...so i enterd mozilla path coz i could not find the konqueror path
    plz tell me wats the konqueror path??
    and also tell me, is netscape there in redhat 9 or not??
    plz somebody help me out!!
    thanks a lot
    aparna

  2. #2
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Farnborough, UK
    Posts
    1,305
    You can add the path you want konqueror to search for plugins. Just point it towards the directory you installed flash to. Under 'settings' or summat like that.
    Lansbury's Lido

    thekiadriver on #linuxforums - fleetingly

  3. #3
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    India
    Posts
    132
    Konqueror takes in plugins from mozilla plugins directory.
    Mozilla directory is /usr/lib/mozilla.
    Or simply do
    ls -l /usr/lib/mozilla*
    And you'll find the right path.
    You are the one Linux!

  4. #4
    Linux Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    1,907
    Also, they just release flash 7 for linux, make sure to get the latest!

    is netscape there in redhat 9 or not??
    Netscape is not installed with Redhat. I think Mozilla is, though, and Netscape is based on Mozilla, so you're better off using that anyway. Go to mozilla.org to get the lastest rpm.

    Jeremy
    Registered Linux user #346571
    "All The Dude ever wanted was his rug back" - The Dude

  5. #5
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    27
    in the settings>plugins in konqueror, the path specifies the /usr/lib/mozilla/plugins
    still the flash doesnt work in konqueror...wen i open the /usr/lib/mozilla/plugins, it has the flash player installed
    wat can be the solution?
    aparna

  6. #6
    Linux Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    1,907
    There are also plugin folders for Mozilla in following possible locations:

    /usr/local/mozilla/plugins
    /usr/local/mozilla-1.4/plugins (If you upgraded)
    /usr/local/netscape/plugins
    ~/.mozilla/plugins

    Try copying the plugin any of these locations to see if that works. Keep track of which one is correct (if any) so you know down the road.
    Jeremy
    Registered Linux user #346571
    "All The Dude ever wanted was his rug back" - The Dude

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •