Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Hello everyone! I am a Linux newbie (Mandrake 10.0) and am wondering how can I view vidoes online? Whenever i go to a site that has videos (savage-central.com vidoe section), ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Need help with viewing online vidoes...

Hello everyone! I am a Linux newbie (Mandrake 10.0) and am wondering how can I view vidoes online? Whenever i go to a site that has videos (savage-central.com vidoe section), it says I need a plugin (specifically "video/x-ms-wmv, and video/mpeg) to view the videos. I have Mplayer installed. Is there anyway I can make MPlayer my default player for playing videos online? (I am using mozilla.)

Thanx in advance everyone.

Linux Guru
    Go to the mplayer web-site and grab all the codecs you can. Follow the instuctions for installing them, and you should be good to go, although I have still have problems with the co-called subscription Real player media.

Good Luck!
    Jeremy
    Registered Linux user #346571
    "All The Dude ever wanted was his rug back" - The Dude

Just Joined!