Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi, I'm a total noob at Linux games, especially the multi-player ones. I'd like to know what if any games you experts and aficionados think would fit these requirements well?: ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

What's a good two-player game for a slow but very intelligent person

Hi, I'm a total noob at Linux games, especially the multi-player ones.

I'd like to know what if any games you experts and aficionados think would fit these requirements well?:

1) Be good as a two-player game.

2) Would work for a person who is not quick, and has relative poor coordination.

3) Would be engaging and fun for someone who is VERY intelligent.

My multi-person gaming experience is mostly with board wargames, like the old Avalon-Hill titles (Waterloo, Stalingrad, Battle of the Bulge, etc.) and others like them, so I and my opponent are comfortable with slow, turn-based games with complex rules and a great deal to consider when taking one's turn. However, we're flexible and would enjoy any game that would be competitive and fun, based on any type of activity (not just warfare).

(I'm assuming multi-player games are usually played on networked PCs, though we'd be fine with using one PC in a turn-based game.)

Also, if you know good places to obtain and learn about Linux games, I'd be appreciative if you could tell me about them.

Thanks.
    - Seren

Also, if you know good places to obtain and learn about Linux games, I'd be appreciative if you could tell me about them.
    i would like you to visit The Linux Game Tome

and LinuxGames - For the People
    life is the greatest opportunity that the nature had given you

Just Joined!
    Since the title and first post of this thread can be taken wrong, the slow but very intelligent person referred to is NOT myself but my gaming partner, in case people were reading a annoying lack of humility into what I'd initially written.