Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
anybody help me ? lspci Code: 00:00.0 Host bridge: Intel Corporation 82830 830 Chipset Host Bridge (rev 02) 00:01.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82830 830 Chipset AGP Bridge (rev 02) ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    8

    :(


    anybody help me ?
    lspci
    Code:
    00:00.0 Host bridge: Intel Corporation 82830 830 Chipset Host Bridge (rev 02)
    00:01.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82830 830 Chipset AGP Bridge (rev 02)
    00:1d.0 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801CA/CAM USB (Hub #1) (rev 01)
    00:1d.1 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801CA/CAM USB (Hub #2) (rev 01)
    00:1e.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801 Mobile PCI Bridge (rev 41)
    00:1f.0 ISA bridge: Intel Corporation 82801CAM ISA Bridge (LPC) (rev 01)
    00:1f.1 IDE interface: Intel Corporation 82801CAM IDE U100 (rev 01)
    00:1f.3 SMBus: Intel Corporation 82801CA/CAM SMBus Controller (rev 01)
    00:1f.5 Multimedia audio controller: Intel Corporation 82801CA/CAM AC'97 Audio Controller (rev 01)
    01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: ATI Technologies Inc Radeon Mobility M6 LY
    02:04.0 Communication controller: Conexant HSF 56k HSFi Modem (rev 01)
    02:05.0 FireWire (IEEE 1394): Texas Instruments TSB43AB22/A IEEE-1394a-2000 Controller (PHY/Link)
    02:06.0 CardBus bridge: Texas Instruments PCI1410 PC card Cardbus Controller (rev 01)
    02:08.0 Ethernet controller: Intel Corporation 82801CAM (ICH3) PRO/100 VE (LOM) Ethernet Controller (rev 41)
    code
    Code:
    BeTa ~ # glxinfo | gerp rendering
    bash: gerp: command not found
    Xlib:  extension "GLX" missing on display ":0.0".
    Xlib:  extension "GLX" missing on display ":0.0".
    Xlib:  extension "GLX" missing on display ":0.0".
    Error: couldn't find RGB GLX visual
    Xlib:  extension "GLX" missing on display ":0.0".
    Xlib:  extension "GLX" missing on display ":0.0".
    Xlib:  extension "GLX" missing on display ":0.0".
    Xlib:  extension "GLX" missing on display ":0.0".
    Xlib:  extension "GLX" missing on display ":0.0".
    Xlib:  extension "GLX" missing on display ":0.0".
    and i havent gor any modules.
    how can solve this pleasehelp me

  2. #12
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    middle Asia
    Posts
    81
    Hi
    U could fine more dokumants in gentoo forums.
    and u have to give glxinfo command as a normal u user.Not as a root.
    I thing the problem is about your dri configuration.

  3. #13
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    middle Asia
    Posts
    81
    Quote Originally Posted by whynot
    Hi
    Sorry i could answer u very soon.
    u have to give glxinfo command as a normal user.Not as a root.
    I thing the problem is about your dri or drm configuration.
    here is my lspci
    Code:
    # lspci
    00:00.0 Host bridge: Intel Corporation 82830 830 Chipset Host Bridge (rev 02)
    00:01.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82830 830 Chipset AGP Bridge (rev 02)
    00:1d.0 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801CA/CAM USB (Hub #1) (rev 01)
    00:1d.1 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801CA/CAM USB (Hub #2) (rev 01)
    00:1d.2 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801CA/CAM USB (Hub #3) (rev 01)
    00:1e.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801 Mobile PCI Bridge (rev 41)
    00:1f.0 ISA bridge: Intel Corporation 82801CAM ISA Bridge (LPC) (rev 01)
    00:1f.1 IDE interface: Intel Corporation 82801CAM IDE U100 (rev 01)
    00:1f.3 SMBus: Intel Corporation 82801CA/CAM SMBus Controller (rev 01)
    00:1f.5 Multimedia audio controller: Intel Corporation 82801CA/CAM AC'97 Audio Controller (rev 01)
    00:1f.6 Modem: Intel Corporation 82801CA/CAM AC'97 Modem Controller (rev 01)
    01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: ATI Technologies Inc Radeon Mobility M6 LY
    02:02.0 FireWire (IEEE 1394): Texas Instruments TSB43AA22 IEEE-1394 Controller (PHY/Link Integrated) (rev 02)
    02:05.0 CardBus bridge: Ricoh Co Ltd RL5c476 II (rev 80)
    02:05.1 CardBus bridge: Ricoh Co Ltd RL5c476 II (rev 80)
    02:08.0 Ethernet controller: Intel Corporation 82801CAM (ICH3) PRO/100 VE (LOM) Ethernet Controller (rev 41)
    try this
    Code:
    USE="dri" emerge -av xorg-server
    it's not try to look at gentoo forum.Im sure u will find a sollition.

    take care.

  4. #14
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    8
    iam look at
    http://odin.prohosting.com/wedge01/g...adeon-faq.html
    http://r300.sourceforge.net/r300_demo.php
    http://linux.spiney.org/debian_gnu_l...rd_xorg_radeon
    and gentoo wiki
    but again my ati card is not work 3d . also i am learn wihch ati card not run with drivers, its old and i can't run it
    now i am use a modify a xorg.conf and i can use some GL options but not all
    how can u install you ? this mean for me its great :o
    when i run my ati 3d under gentoo.... iam going crazy
    thanks for helps

  5. #15
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    8
    wow what is this
    Code:
    USE='dri ' ACCEPT_KEYWORDS='~x86' emerge --nospinner =x11-base/xorg-server-1.0.1-r1 
    Calculating dependencies  ...done!
    !!! Error: the <=x11-base/xorg-x11-6.9 package conflicts with another package.
    !!!        both can't be installed on the same system together.
    !!!        Please use 'emerge --pretend' to determine blockers.
    *** process completed ***
    how can emerge xorg-server
    i am unemerge x11-base/xorg-x11-6.9 and than try but turn same error

  6. #16
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    middle Asia
    Posts
    81
    Hi
    1 way
    set in /etc/portage/package.keywords something like this
    x11-base/xorg-server ~x86
    2 way
    u can first unmerge xorg-server-1.0.1-r1 this file and then try
    emerge unmerge xorg-server
    USE="dri" emerge -av xorg-server

    am besten u can get help from gentoo forums.Im absolutely sore gentoo community will help u.

  7. #17
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    8
    hello again
    i can't use my gentoo a long time.
    and when have o lot of time tired again
    am run it gentoo 2005.1 with my old ati card on my notebook
    and what i doing ?
    am compiling DRM, ATI in kernel
    and only use "X -configure"
    iam use a my xorg.conf and is not run 3d
    when i use X autoconfigure its run
    thanks for all

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •