Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
I did It Wont....lol my life as usual...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Just Joined! Wyldeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    United States of Texas....lol
    Posts
    43

    I did
    It Wont....lol
    my life as usual

  2. #12
    Linux Guru smolloy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    CA, but from N.Ireland
    Posts
    2,414
    What error did it give you this time?
    Registered Linux user #388328 || Registered LFS user #15880
    AMD 64 X2 4600+ :: 2X1GB DDR2 800 :: GeForce 9400 GT 512MB :: ASUS M2N32 Deluxe :: 4X250GB SATAII
    Need instant help? Try us on IRC -- #linuxforums on freenode

  3. #13
    Just Joined! Wyldeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    United States of Texas....lol
    Posts
    43
    Same one

    QA notice : USE Flag "kernel_linux" not in IUSE for kde-base/kdenetworking-3.5.2
    * =x11-libs/qt* compiled with OpenGL support
    * Please re-emerge =x11-libs/qt* with USE="opengl"

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #14
    Linux Guru smolloy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    CA, but from N.Ireland
    Posts
    2,414
    I'm not sure if you can use wildcards when emerging, but try "emerge -v x11-libs/qt*"

    If that doesn't work, then I think you should do it again with * replaced by the number 4 -- "emerge -v x11-libs/qt4"
    Registered Linux user #388328 || Registered LFS user #15880
    AMD 64 X2 4600+ :: 2X1GB DDR2 800 :: GeForce 9400 GT 512MB :: ASUS M2N32 Deluxe :: 4X250GB SATAII
    Need instant help? Try us on IRC -- #linuxforums on freenode

  6. #15
    Just Joined! Wyldeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    United States of Texas....lol
    Posts
    43
    SUCCESS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Its compiling now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Way to go Smolloy!
    Thanks

  7. #16
    Just Joined! Wyldeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    United States of Texas....lol
    Posts
    43
    You ready to try something else....lol
    we installed Apache and php and cant get them to work right. im not in a hugh hurry but just asking. Up for a lil q & a.
    Wyldeman

  8. #17
    Linux Guru smolloy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    CA, but from N.Ireland
    Posts
    2,414
    Cool!

    Congratulations, and I'm glad I helped!

    EDIT: Beat me again!

    To be honest I know nothing about apache and php. Apologies. You should try starting a new thread to see if an expert could help you.

    Good luck!
    Registered Linux user #388328 || Registered LFS user #15880
    AMD 64 X2 4600+ :: 2X1GB DDR2 800 :: GeForce 9400 GT 512MB :: ASUS M2N32 Deluxe :: 4X250GB SATAII
    Need instant help? Try us on IRC -- #linuxforums on freenode

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •