Find the answer to your Linux question:
hi i run Fedora Core 3 and i was wondering if there is a way to get Paint shop Pro V. 7 or any program like that to work on ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Quesetion

hi i run Fedora Core 3 and i was wondering if there is a way to get Paint shop Pro V. 7 or any program like that to work on linux. Im quite new to Linux an dont know how to use wine, whether i have it or not also is a problem. my bf installed linux on my comps when i was havin some probs an i have been using it since which is now bout a year or so. i use to do comp graphics all the time when i ran windows with PSP 7 and Animation Shop 3. I can use Adobe Photoshop but I dont like it as much.

if there isnt a way to get PSP to work on Fedora Core 3 is there another program just like that one that i could download to use? Cuz what im lookin to do I cant really do on The Gimp. [no offense to anyone who loves that program]

Blackfooted Penguin daark.child's Avatar
    You can use WINE or its cousin Crossover. I don't think PSP is officially supported, but I know for sure some versions of Photoshop work very well.

Just Joined!
    Quote Originally Posted by daark.child View Post
    You can use WINE or its cousin Crossover. I don't think PSP is officially supported, but I know for sure some versions of Photoshop work very well.
    okay im goin to sound stupid asking this, but i dont know how to use WINE. im very new to linux an have not gotten use to a lot of things yet. think you can help me try to get a program like that using WINE and or Crossover?

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Quote Originally Posted by LoserinDenial View Post
    okay im goin to sound stupid asking this, but i dont know how to use WINE. im very new to linux an have not gotten use to a lot of things yet. think you can help me try to get a program like that using WINE and or Crossover?