Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 4 of 4
Hello guys, I have a computer with two Tesla C2070 GPU and a Quadro 295. I have managed to configure Xorg (in a test installation, the final one won't have ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    2

    Redirect or suppress graphic card output


    Hello guys,

    I have a computer with two Tesla C2070 GPU and a Quadro 295. I have managed to configure Xorg (in a test installation, the final one won't have graphical environment) to redirect its output to the Quadro, so the GPU could work just on calculations. The problem is I couldn't do the same for the tty output. Is there any way to achieve it?

    The team will connect to the server mostly via SSH, so I don't mind if the output is totally suppressed.

    Greetings, and thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Linux Guru Rubberman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    I can be found either 40 miles west of Chicago, in Chicago, or in a galaxy far, far away.
    Posts
    11,600
    Is there a display connected to the Tesla?
    Sometimes, real fast is almost as good as real time.
    Just remember, Semper Gumbi - always be flexible!

  3. #3
    Linux Guru Rubberman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    I can be found either 40 miles west of Chicago, in Chicago, or in a galaxy far, far away.
    Posts
    11,600
    Also, you might want to post your question to nVidia's Linux support group. They usually get back to you with an answer, eventually.
    Sometimes, real fast is almost as good as real time.
    Just remember, Semper Gumbi - always be flexible!

  4. #4
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Rubberman View Post
    Is there a display connected to the Tesla?
    Only when I need to use the tty, the rest of the time (in graphical mode) it is connected to the Quadro.

    Oh, and a colleague of mine asked some time ago in nVidia's forums without any luck Maybe now that we've made more experiments we should try again.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •