Find the answer to your Linux question:
I thinking of a new build, and I know that Steam will be coming to Linux soon, and I will wanna game on this computer. Games like the latest games ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

What are he best Graphics cards for Linux?

I thinking of a new build, and I know that Steam will be coming to Linux soon, and I will wanna game on this computer. Games like the latest games when they are available on Steam for Linux. Like Skyrim, and Battlefield 3.

I know something like Nvidia is not so good with Linux. When I was updating my Dads computer, using Ubuntu, I upgraded the Graphics, and got the black screen of death.

What are the best supported graphics cards for Linux?

oz
    forum.guy
    I've been running Linux for about 12 years now, and have always used nVidia based video cards with no problems to report thus far. I've heard that ATI card users run into lots of issues when running them under Linux, but I've never tried them since there has never been any good reason to switch.
    oz

Nvidia Cards work most of the time and drivers updates for Linux are released regularly too. I agree with oz. ATI support is not that good.
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

Just Joined!
    Quote Originally Posted by oz View Post
    I've been running Linux for about 12 years now, and have always used nVidia based video cards with no problems to report thus far. I've heard that ATI card users run into lots of issues when running them under Linux, but I've never tried them since there has never been any good reason to switch.
    I guess I may have just had bad time with that driver update in Ubuntu. Thanks for the response.

Just Joined!