Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4
Results 31 to 36 of 36
whats the output of this command? Code: rpm -qa | grep ntfs-3g casper...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #31
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729

    whats the output of this command?

    Code:
    rpm -qa | grep ntfs-3g



    casper
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  2. #32
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Auburn, Maine
    Posts
    75
    nothing...

  3. #33
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    it means ntfs-3g is not installed. did yum give 'installation complete' message?
    it is available in fedora-extras repo. open /etc/yum.repos.d/fedora-extras.repo file.
    under [extras] section, remove '#' sign before 'baseurl' line and value of 'enabled' should be '1'.

    try yum again.....





    casper
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  4. #34
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Auburn, Maine
    Posts
    75
    I changed /etc/yum.repos.d/fedora-extras.repo file like you said and tried it again and I get the same thing:
    Code:
    Dependencies Resolved
    
    =============================================================================
     Package                 Arch       Version          Repository        Size
    =============================================================================
    Installing:
     ntfs-3g                 i386       1:0-0.5.20070920.fc5  extras            142 k
    Installing for dependencies
     fuse                    i386       2.5.3-5.fc5      extras             58 k
     fuse-libs               i386       2.5.3-5.fc5      extras             42 k
    
    Transaction Summary
    =============================================================================
    Install      3 Package(s)
    Update       0 Package(s)
    Remove       0 Package(s)
    Total download size: 242 k
    Downloading Packages:
    Running Transaction Test
    Finished Transaction Test
    Transaction Test Succeeded
    Running Transaction
    after "Running Transaction" I get my prompt. So no I dont get an "Installation Complete" message. This is only the bottom part of it by the way, if you want I can post the whole process.

  5. #35
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    does it show any error message? as you see, yum resolved dependencies and prepared to install. did you try to mount again?





    casper
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  6. #36
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Auburn, Maine
    Posts
    75
    no i didnt get any errors at all. It proceded just like it always has before only it stopped short. And yes I tried again but I still get the same error.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •