Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 10 of 10
Hi, I'm trying to make work my tv card, a FlyVideo3000, but I just don't know how now, I've trying everything... This is my lspci output : ndrea@andrea-desktop:~$ lspci 00:00.0 ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined! abenavar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    19

    Exclamation FlyVideo3000 on Ubuntu, HOW TO?????


    Hi, I'm trying to make work my tv card, a FlyVideo3000, but I just don't know how now, I've trying everything...

    This is my lspci output
    :

    ndrea@andrea-desktop:~$ lspci
    00:00.0 Host bridge: Intel Corporation 945G/GZ/P/PL Express Memory Controller Hub
    00:01.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 945G/GZ/P/PL Express PCI Express Root Port
    00:1b.0 Audio device: Intel Corporation 82801G (ICH7 Family) High Definition Audio Controller (rev 01)
    00:1c.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801G (ICH7 Family) PCI Express Port 1 (rev 01)
    00:1c.4 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801GR/GH/GHM (ICH7 Family) PCI Express Port 5 (rev 01)
    00:1c.5 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801GR/GH/GHM (ICH7 Family) PCI Express Port 6 (rev 01)
    00:1d.0 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801G (ICH7 Family) USB UHCI #1 (rev 01)
    00:1d.1 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801G (ICH7 Family) USB UHCI #2 (rev 01)
    00:1d.2 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801G (ICH7 Family) USB UHCI #3 (rev 01)
    00:1d.3 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801G (ICH7 Family) USB UHCI #4 (rev 01)
    00:1d.7 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801G (ICH7 Family) USB2 EHCI Controller (rev 01)
    00:1e.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801 PCI Bridge (rev e1)
    00:1f.0 ISA bridge: Intel Corporation 82801GB/GR (ICH7 Family) LPC Interface Bridge (rev 01)
    00:1f.1 IDE interface: Intel Corporation 82801G (ICH7 Family) IDE Controller (rev 01)
    00:1f.2 SATA controller: Intel Corporation 82801GR/GH (ICH7 Family) Serial ATA Storage Controller AHCI (rev 01)
    00:1f.3 SMBus: Intel Corporation 82801G (ICH7 Family) SMBus Controller (rev 01)
    01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: ATI Technologies Inc RV370 5B60 [Radeon X300 (PCIE)]
    01:00.1 Display controller: ATI Technologies Inc RV370 [Radeon X300SE]
    05:02.0 Multimedia controller: Philips Semiconductors SAA7133/SAA7135 Video Broadcast Decoder (rev 10)
    05:05.0 Modem: Intel Corporation FA82537EP 56K V.92 Data/Fax Modem PCI (rev 04)
    05:08.0 Ethernet controller: Intel Corporation 82801G (ICH7 Family) LAN Controller (rev 01)


    And this is my lsmod output:

    andrea@andrea-desktop:/usr/src/linux-headers-2.6.17-11$ lsmod
    Module Size Used by
    binfmt_misc 13448 1
    rfcomm 42260 0
    l2cap 27136 5 rfcomm
    bluetooth 53476 4 rfcomm,l2cap
    radeon 118816 2
    drm 74644 3 radeon
    speedstep_lib 5764 0
    cpufreq_userspace 5408 0
    cpufreq_stats 7744 0
    freq_table 6048 1 cpufreq_stats
    cpufreq_powersave 2944 0
    cpufreq_ondemand 8876 0
    cpufreq_conservative 8712 0
    video 17540 0
    tc1100_wmi 8324 0
    sbs 16804 0
    sony_acpi 6412 0
    pcc_acpi 14080 0
    i2c_ec 6272 1 sbs
    hotkey 11556 0
    dev_acpi 12292 0
    button 7952 0
    battery 11652 0
    container 5632 0
    ac 6788 0
    asus_acpi 17688 0
    ipv6 272288 10
    af_packet 24584 2
    fuse 43912 8
    parport_pc 37796 0
    lp 12964 0
    parport 39496 2 parport_pc,lp
    saa7134_alsa 15392 0
    snd_hda_intel 20116 1
    snd_hda_codec 164608 1 snd_hda_intel
    e100 38020 0
    saa7134 118496 1 saa7134_alsa
    video_buf 27652 2 saa7134_alsa,saa7134
    compat_ioctl32 2432 1 saa7134
    v4l2_common 17280 1 saa7134
    v4l1_compat 15108 1 saa7134
    ir_kbd_i2c 9872 1 saa7134
    ir_common 28548 2 saa7134,ir_kbd_i2c
    snd_pcm_oss 47360 0
    snd_mixer_oss 19584 1 snd_pcm_oss
    mii 6912 1 e100
    i2c_core 23424 3 i2c_ec,saa7134,ir_kbd_i2c
    tsdev 9152 0
    snd_pcm 84612 4 saa7134_alsa,snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec,snd_pcm_o ss
    snd_timer 25348 1 snd_pcm
    sg 37404 0
    videodev 10752 1 saa7134
    psmouse 41352 0
    snd 58372 9 saa7134_alsa,snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec,snd_pcm_o ss,snd_mixer_oss,snd_pcm,snd_timer
    soundcore 11232 1 snd
    usbhid 45152 0
    serio_raw 8452 0
    snd_page_alloc 11400 2 snd_hda_intel,snd_pcm
    hw_random 7320 0
    evdev 11392 1
    pcspkr 4352 0
    shpchp 42144 0
    pci_hotplug 32828 1 shpchp
    intel_agp 26012 1
    agpgart 34888 2 drm,intel_agp
    ext3 142856 1
    jbd 62228 1 ext3
    uhci_hcd 24968 0
    ehci_hcd 34696 0
    usbcore 134912 4 usbhid,uhci_hcd,ehci_hcd
    ide_generic 2432 0
    sd_mod 22656 8
    ahci 20356 6
    libata 74892 1 ahci
    scsi_mod 144648 4 sg,sd_mod,ahci,libata
    ide_cd 33696 0
    cdrom 38944 1 ide_cd
    piix 11780 1
    generic 6276 0
    thermal 15624 0
    processor 31560 1 thermal
    fan 6020 0
    fbcon 41504 0
    tileblit 3840 1 fbcon
    font 9344 1 fbcon
    bitblit 7168 1 fbcon
    softcursor 3328 1 bitblit
    vesafb 9244 0
    capability 5896 0
    commoncap 8704 1 capability
    andrea@andrea-desktop:/usr/src/linux-headers-2.6.17-11$

    I'm trying to work with the tvtimer, but I have "no input signal", I really don't know what else to do....

    I'll appreciate any help

  2. #2
    Linux Guru Juan Pablo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    /home/south_america/ecuador/quito
    Posts
    2,064
    Try this

    sudo modprobe saa7134
    ls /dev/video*
    dmesg | tail

    Post all the output here, wait 3 to 4 seconds between commands, especially before dmesg
    EDIT:
    Found some more info
    http://www.linuxtv.org/v4lwiki/index...deo3000FM_NTSC
    Put your hand in an oven for a minute and it will be like an hour, sit beside a beautiful woman for an hour and it will be like a minute, that is relativity. --Albert Einstein
    Linux User #425940

    Don't PM me with questions, instead post in the forums

  3. #3
    Linux Guru Juan Pablo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    /home/south_america/ecuador/quito
    Posts
    2,064
    Sorry, you will need to repost in English, I was contacte by a moderator and to ozar, yes, I think I broke the rules
    Put your hand in an oven for a minute and it will be like an hour, sit beside a beautiful woman for an hour and it will be like a minute, that is relativity. --Albert Einstein
    Linux User #425940

    Don't PM me with questions, instead post in the forums

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #4
    Just Joined! abenavar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    19

    Smile

    Thanks for your help Juan Pablo, there it goes the output you told me...

    andrea@andrea-desktop:~$ sudo modprobe saa7134
    Password:
    WARNING: /etc/modprobe.conf line 5: ignoring bad line starting with 'echo'
    WARNING: /etc/modprobe.conf line 5: ignoring bad line starting with 'echo'
    andrea@andrea-desktop:~$ ls /dev/video*
    /dev/video /dev/video0
    andrea@andrea-desktop:~$ dmesg | tail
    [17181354.944000] saa7133[0]: i2c eeprom 60: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [17181354.944000] saa7133[0]: i2c eeprom 70: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [17181354.972000] tuner 0-0061: chip found @ 0xc2 (saa7133[0])
    [17181354.972000] tuner 0-0061: type set to 17 (Philips NTSC_M (MK2))
    [17181354.980000] tuner 0-0063: chip found @ 0xc6 (saa7133[0])
    [17181354.980000] saa7133[0]: registered device video0 [v4l2]
    [17181354.984000] saa7133[0]: registered device vbi0
    [17181354.984000] saa7133[0]: registered device radio0
    [17181355.000000] saa7134 ALSA driver for DMA sound loaded
    [17181355.004000] saa7133[0]/alsa: saa7133[0] at 0xefbfd800 irq 66 registered as card -1
    andrea@andrea-desktop:~$


    And I don't know if is necessary, but this is my modprobe.conf file, 'cause I've been manipulating it lately...

    alias char-major-81-0 saa7134
    options saa7134 tuner=17 card=2 noninterlaced=1 video_nr=0


    echo "options saa7134 card=2 noninterlaced=1 video_nr=0" >/etc/modules.d/saa713$



    And again, thanks!

  6. #5
    Just Joined! abenavar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    19

    Exclamation

    I've been install the VLC media player, but I have no idea where I can choose the input device, I mean, the dev/videoX...

  7. #6
    Linux Guru Juan Pablo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    /home/south_america/ecuador/quito
    Posts
    2,064
    Are you using the wxGTK (graphical) version? If so just open

    File - Open Capture Device

    Just put the settings there and you are done

    You can also use a line like this

    vlc v4l:// :v4l-vdev="/dev/video" :v4l-adev="/dev/dsp" :v4l-norm=3 :v4l-frequency=-1
    Put your hand in an oven for a minute and it will be like an hour, sit beside a beautiful woman for an hour and it will be like a minute, that is relativity. --Albert Einstein
    Linux User #425940

    Don't PM me with questions, instead post in the forums

  8. #7
    Just Joined! abenavar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    19
    Well, I think it isn't about it, 'cause I all ready did it and nothing happend, I still have no input signal....

  9. #8
    Linux Guru Juan Pablo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    /home/south_america/ecuador/quito
    Posts
    2,064
    I see you have two device nodes, /dev/video and /dev/video0, I suppose you have tried both.

    It should be working but you will need to tune it to get a channel working

    However, some of the changes you made to your modprobe.conf don't look quiet correct.

    The link I posted has a a lot of useful information.
    Put your hand in an oven for a minute and it will be like an hour, sit beside a beautiful woman for an hour and it will be like a minute, that is relativity. --Albert Einstein
    Linux User #425940

    Don't PM me with questions, instead post in the forums

  10. #9
    Just Joined! abenavar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    19

    Smile

    I'll work on my modprobe.conf....

    Thank you very much for your help!

  11. #10
    Just Joined! abenavar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    19

    Exclamation About tunning up the FlyVideo 3000

    Hi, I all ready have the tvtunner card recognized, but everytime I open some aplication to watch tv, it just falls down, I have no way to try the working of the card, I've tryng with several aplications: XawTV, TvTime (wich is the only one the doen't falls down, but I says "No input signal"), MPlayer... etc.

    Any idea?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •