Find the answer to your Linux question:
Ok, so im good with computers, im not a programer or anything but i know my way around the simple stuff and i know some basic LUA and html (the ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

How to dual boot linux mint 13 (in english)

Ok, so im good with computers, im not a programer or anything but i know my way around the simple stuff and i know some basic LUA and html (the basics) and I really want to try linux because i heard that its cool, but i dont know if i will like it so i want to try to dual boot it to test it out but all the tutorials i have looked at online are all so confusing!!! i dont understand anything of what they are doing!! So I was hoping you guys can explain to me how to dual boot linux mint 13 in simple forms... P.S. to make it more complicated for you, I dont have any blank disks :/ so I have to boot linux up with a USB flash drive, and the flash drive can only hold 1Gb which i dont even know if that is enough to hold linux.

1 GB should be enough, depending on the desktop you download Mint 13 takes 800 - 900 MB. Here is a link to how to install Mint from a USB. How to install Linux Mint via USB - Linux Mint Community Read the tutorial and post any specific questions you have. We can help walk you through the parts that confuse you. Best of luck, and welcome to the forum.
    Registered Linux user #526930

Just Joined!
    Hi.