Find the answer to your Linux question:
First of all I'm somewhat of a noob, but not a total noob, and then only when it comes to using Linux and not anything else computer related. I have ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Question YUMI + Full Install as Choices in Bootloader

First of all I'm somewhat of a noob, but not a total noob, and then only when it comes to using Linux and not anything else computer related.

I have studied Linux from reading online articles, forums, and tutorials and such, I just haven't actually used it much at all yet, but I really want to now.

I'm very good at learning and following directions if they are good, properly descriptive, and detailed.

For me I've found the best way to learn, play with, and use Linux for now is from a bootable USB pen-drive.

I used YUMI to install Mint and a few other distros on my pen-drive. Now, from what I can tell, booting into and using a distro from YUMI has me in a "Live CD" mode, without persistence, at least with system changes. So what I've done is used Unetbootin to install Ubuntu on the drive with persistence set during the install to test it out there.

Here's my question:
    When I boot from the drive now, I'm no longer getting the YUMI installed bootloader, but rather the standard bootloader installed with Mint from Unetbootin. So I no longer have any of my YUMI installs coming up as boot options.

What I'd like to have is both my full Mint install AND my YUMI installs come up as option choices in my bootloader.

Is this possible, and if so, how can I do this?

Linux Guru