Find the answer to your Linux question:
I'm a NOOB where it comes to GRUB's config/menu files (and multi-booting), so please keep this in mind when choosing to answer my question ... 'K? (thanks!) I Have an ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Unhappy Problems multi-booting 6 Linux OS's & Windows 7

I'm a NOOB where it comes to GRUB's config/menu files (and multi-booting), so please keep this in mind when choosing to answer my question ... 'K? (thanks!)

I Have an eMachines with:
    AMD Athlon II X2 dual-core 250u processor
    1.6GHz, 2 x 512KB L2 Cache
    4GB DDR2 system memory (expandable to 8GB)
    700GB SATA hard drive
    SuperMulti DVD Burner
    10/100 Ethernet
    NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE integrated graphics

I added an internal Seagate 300GB hdd for storage but a bit later I got a 2TB external hdd (Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk) for my backups & copied all info from the 300GB hdd & cleared all data from that 300GB hdd, created 2 primary partitions & a 8GB swap partition, installed PCLOS FM on the first primary & a '/home' partition on the second. Grub created a dual-boot for me ... all was fine and dandy!

Then, I got the chance to buy an internal 2TB SATA hdd. Installed it in the machine, created 4 extended partitions, with one being the new '/home' partition and the other 3 for installing 3 other Linux distro's, copied all data off my previous '/home' on the 2nd partition of the 300GB hdd, cleared that partition & installed a 6th distro (remember, I already had PCLOS FM on the 1st partition of the 300GB).

Altogether, in order of install, I had:
    1) Windows 7 HP 64-bit (on original 700GB hhd)
    2) PCLOS FM (1st primary partition of 300GB hdd)
    3) Debian (on 2nd primary partition of 300GB hdd)
    4) Fedora (on 2nd extended partition of 2TB SATA hdd)
    5) LinuxMint (on 3rd extended partition of 2TB SATA hdd)
    6) Kanotix (on 4th extended partition of 2TB SATA hdd)