Find the answer to your Linux question:
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Question Boot Linux using DVD-ROM with UDF-system?

So, I have never seen this type of system, before.

What is it, and can it boot Linux using the DVD-ROM? There's 4 versions to choose from.

UDF | 1.50
    UDF | 2.00
    UDF | 2.01
    UDF | 2.50

/

You've posted 3 threads about roughly the same thing. The advice I provided in the 1st thread is valid. Why are you making this more difficult than it needs to be?
    Are you a clueless Kali user? If you can't get Kali running on your own, it ain't the right distro for you.

Question

Quote Originally Posted by NGIB View Post
    You've posted 3 threads about roughly the same thing. The advice I provided in the 1st thread is valid. Why are you making this more difficult than it needs to be?
    First off - knock that negative attitude off.

I have no knowledge about Linux, other than it's way safer than most OS'.
    We all started some place. Everyone. Even the best.
    I know, I have made 3 posts, and thank you for keeping an eye on me. I'm confused about the installation, because nothing has worked so far.
    Every time, I boot by DVD it says [Checking media] fail/fall. Everytime.
    I've tried Linux Mint and Ubuntu - no luck. Instead of pointing errors out, help me instead.

- Also i've tried booting by USB, and allowed Virtualization Technology, to run.
    Last edited by Olinux; 06-08-2017 at 05:03 PM. Reason: I wrote in "anger", so I wanted to change it, because I thought about it, and it was NOT okay. I'm sorry about that.

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close