Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Hey guys love the site! I am dual booting with ubuntu and xp, and I am starting to love linux! Heres my problem I got to boot off the phlak ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    4

    Installing Phlak on HD


    Hey guys love the site! I am dual booting with ubuntu and xp, and I am starting to love linux! Heres my problem I got to boot off the phlak 0.3 cd but when I right click on the desktop and click install to hard disk on the second step where you choose the partitioner and the hardrive, there are no choices for hard drives! Hence: i can't continue with the install. I even made a 15gig partition called PHLAK in ext3 (or something like that) format with windows (partitionmagic), could someone help me get phlak installed so I can tripple boot!?!?!? Thanks in advance
    I love the site.

  2. #2
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    4
    Bump Bump Bump

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    4
    Bump Bump Bump

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #4
    Linux Guru budman7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Knee deep in Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Posts
    3,242
    I have heard that PM will sometimes hide the partitions(I am clueless as to why this feature exists).
    But make sure that the partition is not hidden.
    You should also just make it free space, let the phlak partitioner see that.
    How to know if you are a geek.
    when you respond to "get a life!" with "what's the URL?"
    - Birger

    New users read The FAQ

  6. #5
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by budman7
    I have heard that PM will sometimes hide the partitions(I am clueless as to why this feature exists).
    But make sure that the partition is not hidden.
    You should also just make it free space, let the phlak partitioner see that.
    I made it free space and it still doesn't recognize anything.

  7. #6
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    I pretty sure Phlak is just a liveCD distro...unlike Ubuntu which works as a live CD and you can install it to your HDD...*shrugs* I could be wrong though.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •