Find the answer to your Linux question:
First I would like to say I have never used linux and am a complete noob at it.SoI currently have windows xp pro installed and decided to switch to linux. ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Exclamation Monitor Problem!

First I would like to say I have never used linux and am a complete noob at it.SoI currently have windows xp pro installed and decided to switch to linux. I chose to install suse 10.0 to my hard drive and installed all 5 cd's and everything was going well. Then I got to the update thing where it connects to test the internet connetion. I got a failure notice here and was concerned since i'm using dsl 512kb connection. I just skipped this and finished the installation and when trying to load to suse the screen went black and said a couple of different things (seeing as how i tried the installation several times using different resolutions.) These messages where "No Signal" and "out of range" i can hear suse loading but my monitor just wont load. Please help me this is driving me insane!

here's some of my info

Model Max Resolution Viewable Area
    VHT 324406 1600 x 1200 32 x 24 cm

I am also attacthing my dxdiag so you can see my system specs.

Please help as soon as possible!

Thanks,
    ~Aaron
    Attached Files Attached Files

Banned
    Read The Rules. Do Not Double Post.

did you try ctrl alt + or ctrl alt - to change the resolution?
    or try ctrl alt backspace, to exit X and manualy change the Xorg.conf or XF86 config file?
    or is this before X boots, and you can't see the terminal?

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Just Joined!
    Quote Originally Posted by saneisjustaword
    did you try ctrl alt + or ctrl alt - to change the resolution?
    or try ctrl alt backspace, to exit X and manualy change the Xorg.conf or XF86 config file?
    or is this before X boots, and you can't see the terminal?