Find the answer to your Linux question:
Ok first off I am very sorry if anyone has answered this question. I have seen many dual boot issues on here but I don't believe any of them are ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Exclamation GRUB - Error 5 - Dual Boot WinXP MC/SuSe 10.1

Ok first off I am very sorry if anyone has answered this question. I have seen many dual boot issues on here but I don't believe any of them are the problem I am having. Also, another important note, I am very new to Linux so try and give me the simplest explanations possible. LoL. Basically I have an XP Media Center box. It has 4 drives: 2 IDE, 1 SATA, 1 External IDE. In their current arrangement:

hda - IDE 1 250GB
    hda1 - Part 1/2 Striped Partition NTFS
    hdb - IDE 2 250GB
    hdb1 - Part 2/2 Striped Partition NTFS
    sda - SATA 1 - 250GB
    sda1 - Windows C: NTFS Partition - 60GB
    sda2 - HP_RECOVERY D: FAT32 - 9GB
    sda3 - Extended - 22GB
    sda4 - SWAP - 2GB
    sda5 - / Resierfs - 20GB
    sda6 - /home Reiserfs - 159GB
    sdf - External IDE 160GB