Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi, I am a Master's student. I am a newbie to LInux. I am interested in doing a term project based on C kernel programming .I need help in coming ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

project in C kernel programming

Hi,
    I am a Master's student. I am a newbie to LInux. I am interested in doing a term project based on C kernel programming .I need help in coming up with an application in which I could use C kernel programming.

Regards to all

Just Joined!

posting three threads

Hi,
    I posted three identical threads because I do not have sufficient information on my project to categorize it. I need help in developing the project based on C kernel programming which can be utilized towards an application.

Regards,
    Saba

oz
    forum.guy
    Quote Originally Posted by sabagour03 View Post
    Hi,
    I posted three identical threads because I do not have sufficient information on my project to categorize it. I need help in developing the project based on C kernel programming which can be utilized towards an application.

Regards,
    Saba
    Welcome to the forums!

Duplicate threads are always deleted because it's against the forums rules to post them:

http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/lin...ums-rules.html

You are welcome to continue any discussion about your topic in this thread.
    oz

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Just Joined!
    Hi,
    You can start developing linux shell of your own

I can be found either 40 miles west of Chicago, in Chicago, or in a galaxy far, far away.
    Since work on a Master's thesis project should be new and original, you might want to consider these topics:

1. Distributed message passing.
    2. Distributed memory architectures.
    3. System and network monitoring.
    4. Multi-core load balancing.
    5. Process schedulers.

The list goes on, but these are all areas that still need attention by the "boffinry".