Find the answer to your Linux question:
i am an student attracted towards linux i have tried to learn what i could from shell to using basic command now i want to write my own linux system ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

to write my own linux system

i am an student attracted towards linux i have tried to learn what i could from shell to using basic command
    now i want to write my own linux system so pls tell me more about it what have to be done and what should i learn to be able to do that

oz
    forum.guy
    Hello and welcome!

You can learn the things that you will need to know by putting together a Linux From Scratch system:

Welcome to Linux From Scratch!
    oz

Just Joined!
    You need quite a bit of linux experience before attacking LFS IMHO. Better to install and configure a few technical based distro's before tackling a build from scratch - something like Crux or Arch and even a BSD or two, so as to see how things get put together.

Trusted Penguin
    You also might just be interested in rolling your own custom version of a distro that's already out there. A lot of work has been done to make this fairly easy. Here's just a couple of options:

Just Joined!
    Quote Originally Posted by atreyu View Post
    You also might just be interested in rolling your own custom version of a distro that's already out there. A lot of work has been done to make this fairly easy. Here's just a couple of options:

Agree with that too, remastering a distro is quite common now but it does teach you what to include and what not to include in a respin. I've used Remastersys for Debian and Ubuntu respins but always wondered how you did this with Fedora based ones - thanks for that link

Remastersys went dead a while back for several weeks but the developer has been told not to give up so, he looks to have taken the word and is carrying on.

Banned