Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hello, I'm hoping someone could help me. I am a student in college studying Computer Networking Systems. This semester I have Linux Administration. Most times, I telnet into school to ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Deleted Linux Redhat, now Grub Kernel Errors

Hello, I'm hoping someone could help me.

I am a student in college studying Computer Networking Systems.

This semester I have Linux Administration.

Most times, I telnet into school to do my work on a session. I wanted to try and have a dual boot system with my Windows XP like at school.

I attempted to install Redhat, however it wouldn't startx, because of my graphics card, not sure why, same card as my school pc, dell, ati radeon.

So, I decided to boot into windows xp and just delete the linux partition with disk manage and reallocate the free space using partition magic..

well, i booted to a grub prompt and cannot find windows or my disk. It will not load to safemode for me to do a recovery, nor boot to the cdrom.

the window i see is

grub> [Minimal BASH-like line editing is supported. For the first word, TAB list possible command completions. Anywhere else TAB lists the possible completions of a device/filename.]

when i click on the tab key it gives me these choices.
    possible commands are: backgound blocklist boot cat chainloader clear cmp color configifle debug displayapm embed find foreground fstest geometry halt help hide impsprobe initrd install ioprobe kernel lock makeactive map md5 crypt module modulenounzip pager partnew parttype password pause read reboot root rootnoverify svedefault serial setkey setup splashimage terminal terminfo testload tetvbe unhide uppermem vbeprobe
    I do not know enough about linux yet to get out of this.