Find the answer to your Linux question:
Well this is to the Linux Kernal programmers, also the kernal programming for the power of the processer distribution, what am i saying is, programming the Linux kernal instructions, to ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

programming the kernal to make use of dual core for the whole os

Well this is to the Linux Kernal programmers, also the kernal programming for the power of the processer distribution,

what am i saying is, programming the Linux kernal instructions, to make use of dual core and distribution that power to be like a 1 core processing being like a 6ghz processer,

well its my idea, i am no programmer but, dual core programming for whatever program, hell the operateing system is a program, so put dual core programming and tweak it and so, so you would use a bit of both cores at the same time ,

well,makeing use of 2 cores is not impossible , but these old programs are programmed to make use of 1 core, so if the kernal is programmed to make use of 2 cores at the same time and translate that to be like one core, so these older programs will be able to understand,and prehaps i don't think they are programmed for a 6ghz or 8 ghz core.

my idea.

if you think this idea is dumb or impossible, then why was dual core allowed for the go ahead into mass production,

Quote Originally Posted by holylucifer
    well its my idea, i am no programmer but, dual core programming for whatever program, hell the operateing system is a program, so put dual core programming and tweak it and so, so you would use a bit of both cores at the same time ,
    In fact the linux kernel does this yet. It uses multiple cores as it was a SMP system. Some parts of the kernel can be executed in one core and other parts in other core. A user process can be executed in one core while kernel code is being executed in the other core....