Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Ok I am fairly new to linux. I don't know much but I am in love with it although I always seem to have problems. Ok so I have a ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Two problems: Sound and Flash

Ok I am fairly new to linux. I don't know much but I am in love with it although I always seem to have problems. Ok so I have a Sound Blaster Audigy SE, and it is detected at boot, but I hear no sound, I tried messing with the volume, I enabled sound through the control center, but no sound. Here is my lspci readout:

00:00.0 Host bridge: Intel Corporation 82845 845 (Brookdale) Chipset Host Bridge (rev 03)
    00:01.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82845 845 (Brookdale) Chipset AGP Bridge (rev 03)
    00:1e.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801 PCI Bridge (rev 12)
    00:1f.0 ISA bridge: Intel Corporation 82801BA ISA Bridge (LPC) (rev 12)
    00:1f.1 IDE interface: Intel Corporation 82801BA IDE U100 (rev 12)
    00:1f.2 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801BA/BAM USB (Hub #1) (rev 12)
    00:1f.4 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801BA/BAM USB (Hub #2) (rev 12)
    01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: nVidia Corporation NV43 [GeForce 6200] (rev a1)
    02:0b.0 Multimedia audio controller: Creative Labs SB Audigy LS
    02:0d.0 Ethernet controller: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL-8139/8139C/8139C+ (rev 10)

I just not realized that it is detecting my Audigy SE as Audigy LS, so how do I fix that?

------------
    Also I cant get flash to install. The automatic install through the iceweasel plugin finder doesnt work and I haven't been able to manually install it because I cant find the mozilla install dir that the install keeps asking for, which I thought was /usr/lbin/mozilla. I am running off a CD by the way with the latest version.

thanks for any help.

Just Joined!