Find the answer to your Linux question:
hi there I'm new in Linux I have a window vista but I want to install knoppix 6.2 in a second partition that I make for the bistro so I ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

how to install knoppix 6.2 to a hard drive

hi there I'm new in Linux I have a window vista but I want to install knoppix 6.2 in a second partition that I make for the bistro so I want to install the bistro knoppix 6.2 and I try the command knoppix-installer and don't work can same body tell me who to install the system to my partition .

oz
    forum.guy
    Hello and welcome!

Is this the HowTo that you followed?

Hd Install HowTo - Knoppix Documentation Wiki

If so, you'll need to provide any error messages you received while attempting the install, or other steps that you took that went wrong so that someone can help you.
    oz

Just to throw this out there... but even the Knoppix documentation mentions that it's really better to just be used as a Live medium...
    The installer can be used, but software updates are always going to have to wait until a new version of Knoppix becomes available, which can take a while.
    It might be easier for you, and more beneficial, to install standard distro... maybe Ubuntu, Mint or Debian proper.
    Jay

New users, read this first.
    New Member FAQ
    Registered Linux User #463940
    I do not respond to private messages asking for Linux help. Please keep it on the public boards.

Is there any reason for install Knoppix? It is for Live usage only and Hard disk install is not recommended.
    I would suggest you to check this poll and install distro meant for Hard disk install.
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

Just Joined!

what bidtro is the best ?