Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
Originally Posted by ad3 I updated my bios and knoppix now will work...no sound but it boots! great to hear it boots this may help with your sound: http://www.knoppix.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=85090...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Linux User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    SA, TX
    Posts
    333

    Re: to answer my own question...


    Quote Originally Posted by ad3
    I updated my bios and knoppix now will work...no sound but it boots!
    great to hear it boots

    this may help with your sound:

    http://www.knoppix.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=85090
    registered linux user #390920 << makes me feel important

  2. #12
    ad3
    ad3 is offline
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    13

    DOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH!!!

    now it wont boot again!?! I dont get it!

  3. #13
    Linux Newbie jamey112's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    212
    Quote Originally Posted by ad3
    this is getting very complicated...sure it does, what do u suggest? could we skip all the obviously obvious that isnt the problem?
    sometimes the obvious is the problem. you come off like you have an attitude, when me and these other guys (mainly the other guys, lol) are only trying to help. i'm not sure if that is what you were meaning, but it's hard to read tones and emotions on a forum, and it seemed to me like you had a problem.
    Today I fell and felt better, Just knowing this matters, I just feel stronger and SHARPER!!!, Found a box of sharp objects, What a beautiful THING!!! Box of Sharp Objects - The Used

  4. #14
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    42
    Well if he was getting to autoconfiguring devices... he would have to have booted from the CDROM and therefore burned the disk properly. Granted IIIII wouldn't've been so cranky but I can see where he's coming from. I love you both.

  5. #15
    Linux Newbie jamey112's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    212
    i love you 2 KyKo.

    Today I fell and felt better, Just knowing this matters, I just feel stronger and SHARPER!!!, Found a box of sharp objects, What a beautiful THING!!! Box of Sharp Objects - The Used

  6. #16
    Linux User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    SA, TX
    Posts
    333
    you might need to manually configure every time u boot
    registered linux user #390920 << makes me feel important

  7. #17
    ad3
    ad3 is offline
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by whisker
    you might need to manually configure every time u boot
    sorry if i had an attitude. computers drive me nuts...

    So how do i manually configure?

  8. #18
    Linux User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    SA, TX
    Posts
    333
    Quote Originally Posted by ad3
    sorry if i had an attitude. computers drive me nuts...

    So how do i manually configure?
    well i was thinking useing the cheatcode "nohwsetup" but you said you had already tried cheat codes.
    registered linux user #390920 << makes me feel important

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •