Find the answer to your Linux question:
Sorry I'm a newb in Linux.. This time I have a work to make live CD for knoppix. I work with my notebook.. and the hell is my hardisk not ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

:?: I want to install Knoppix with VMWARE Can Somebody Help Me Pliz ?

Sorry I'm a newb in Linux.. This time I have a work to make live CD for knoppix. I work with my notebook.. and the hell is my hardisk not in partition.. so I choose to try VMWare than Magic Partition.. I want to install Knoppix in VMWare.. Can someone help me.. cause when I try to mount the harddisk, they can't see the harddisk.. Really it make me crazy.. and I can't finish my work.. Please someone help me.. i've already check all of this forum and I see about mount point.. can i use it the mount point.. thank you very much..

Linux Enthusiast
    You do not install knoppix, you boot from it.
    If I remember correctly, in VMWare you should also have a way to boot from CD.
    In your case, knoppix image should be used in place of CD.

Just Joined!
    Yes.. I can boot from live Cd Knoppix. But this time, to remove some files from the live cd, I must install Knoppix into harddisk first than remove it.. But I can't install the knoppix CD using VMWare.. can u help me pliz ^^

Just Joined!
    Means that.. With VMWare we can make a double operating system in one Hardisk, so I want to insert Knoppix in Windows. Cause my main Hardisk is Windows.. So.. please help mee ^^

Linux Enthusiast
    To install knoppix in VMware, you should have virtual disk already created.
    I would think that you create it when you install VMware. I may be wrong about that part, as I do not know much about VMware. So, for now, let's assume that you already have the virtual disk (about 4 GB).

When you boot knoppix, start terminal.
    At the command prompt, type:
    Code:
    su
    fdisk -l