Find the answer to your Linux question:
Sorry for disturbing but here is the error I have My Asus Eee PC went strange last nite. My SOS Function is no longer working properly. This is what I ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Exclamation Linux Eee PC problem

Sorry for disturbing but here is the error I have

My Asus Eee PC went strange last nite. My SOS Function is no longer working properly. This is what I got.

----

There was an error setting up interprogress communications for KDE. The message returned by the system:

Could not open Network Socket

Please check that the "dcopserver" program is running!"

---

Okay with this error also causes my Open Office to not work and my ability to download my files is no longer able to happen. I am a Linux Noob So please reply in simple terms.

Everything else on the computer works perfect except for the above problems! Could this problem be solved by a simple clearing of the machine (reformatting)

Oh well I really need an answer so thank you for your time.

Thanks

Dan

Are you running Xandros? Sounds Like it.

If worst comes to worst. Back up your music, pictures, important stuff you wish to keep to a USB Pendrive and do a F9 restore.

I don't run Xandros any more on my EEE PC 900. I run Macpup instead for now.
    A good forum if you are running Xandros (which I think you are)
    EeeUser Forum
    Linux Registered User # 475019
    Lead,Follow, or get the heck out of the way
    Tech Books
    Free Linux Books
    Newbie Guide
    Courses at Home

Just Joined!
    it's doing the same for my USB and yes I have Xandros

is it still safe?

oh well only have a few personal files that have been backed up on GoogleDoc

is it still safe?