Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi! I have never used Linux before and would like to learn. I have an Augen E-Go Mini Netbook that has Microsoft CE 5.0 installed on it. I purchased it ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Augen E-Go Mini Netbook

Hi!

I have never used Linux before and would like to learn.

I have an Augen E-Go Mini Netbook that has Microsoft CE 5.0 installed on it. I purchased it in early 2010. The company had said it was designed specifically for that OS. Is there a Linux distro that I can install on it?

I am not savvy with programming yet but I would like to learn some programming languages and programming on linux. I'm pretty much brand new. Just trying to read as much as I can to get caught up.

These are the specs:

"Processor: 533 MHz Magiceyes POLLUX 3520F 32-bit CPU (ARM 926EJ)
    Monitor: 7 TFT LCD (800*480) True color image display.
    Keyboard: Standard 80key keyboard and touch pad.
    Memory: 128M DDR1.
    Storage: 2GB Nand Flash on board.
    Sound card: AC97 sound card
    Speakers: 2 X 0.5W.
    Network: 1) 10/100MB ethernet port.
    2) Build in Wi-Fi (802.11 b/g).
    Operating System: Embedded Windows CE 5.0
    Card reader: 1 X SD/MMC
    USB Port: 2 X USB 1.1
    Measurements: 8.50L X 5.50W X 1.25H (inch)
    * Windows CE OS is limited to mobile
    applications and does not support adobe
    flash player & Windows Media Player 9 or
    higher.
    * The E-Go Netbook is limited to preinstalled
    applications. No downloaded
    application can be installed.
    * Limited streaming video capabilities."

It also has faulty Internet access, that worked initially, but then cut off within the first month.

I'd have to load any new OS from a flashdrive. There is no CD drive.

You won't find much help with these cheap netbooks and it will be even harder with

I have never used Linux before