Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi friends, i am a student from india. I am in a confusion.i am looking for a good laptop with linux OS. I am looking in price range of Indian ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

budget laptop

Hi friends,
    i am a student from india.
    I am in a confusion.i am looking for a good laptop with linux OS.
    I am looking in price range of Indian Rupees 25000-45000

Pls suggest which is the best laptop in this range..
    thanks in advance
    anver

Check out http://www.pcretro.com and look at what they have listed...I don't know the exchange rate, but other than finding something on eBay, that is one of the best sites I have seen...
    Join the Open Source Revolution. Support GNU/Linux.

Find me at: www.deeksworld.com
    Registered GNU/Linux User #395777

Just Joined!
    I'm not sure of the exchange rate either, but I've had good fortune with the refurbished Laptops. eBay is a good place to look. Also, Google search "refurbished notebooks" will get you about a gazillion parts houses selling refurbished and "lease turn ins". The Dell Latitudes are built well and run in the $500 range. These are the ones I have personally used. I have tested several distros successfully (Including Slackware). Also, parts are still available for these, in case you need maintenance. I have one with a fried mother board and I have checked, All parts are available and so cheap, that I can repair it cheaper than replace it. Don't see that very often with cheap desktops.

Just Joined!