Find the answer to your Linux question:
I am currently new to linux (newbie)...so i dont know a lot about the OS. Anyway i have a problem...i like macs..but they cost to much money so i have ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Help With Debian On Oldworld Mac Please!!!

I am currently new to linux (newbie)...so i dont know a lot about the OS. Anyway i have a problem...i like macs..but they cost to much money so i have not upgraded from mac os 9 (OS im running) to mac os X. Then i found out about linux running on virtually any machine...so i became interested...decided to try and put it on my macintosh. I have a oldworld macintosh laptop. The PowerPC powerbook macintosh series...Black with the apple logo on the front of the screen. But i just cant seem to get it to work. Quess i dont know what the heck im doing. LOL. I Downloaded bootx and debian and look up help on google but found nothing that would help me. Once agian im a Newbie. So is there anybody out there who has got linux on a oldworld macintosh? If so can you write down the step in how to accomplish this task. Please...anything would be helpful.

thanks..Bking0-ask questions if you need more info on my laptop

Linux User
    I used this page to get it onto an ibook, but I think those are New World?

Is your computer among those on this list and did you get the right version of Debian?