Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hey, im new to Linux, i just booted it and tried to open websites with mozzila, but it says i dont have an internet connection, i tried to set one ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Internet

Hey, im new to Linux, i just booted it and tried to open websites with mozzila, but it says i dont have an internet connection, i tried to set one up, i chose wireless, but that didnt work, is there a way to detect or set up and internet connection?

Check this thread for a little bit more insight, then post us back here when you run into trouble and be sure to include as much info as possible. Good Luck!
    http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/lin...tml#post470915
    Last edited by MikeTbob; 02-24-2008 at 01:44 AM. Reason: Actually included the Link this time! WOAH!
    I do not respond to private messages asking for Linux help, Please keep it on the forums only.
    All new users please read this.** Forum FAQS. ** Adopt an unanswered post.

I'd rather be lost at the lake than found at home.

Just Joined!

update

ok, i looked through the tutorial link you gave me, but it seems that im not the brightest bulb in the box. I read through and did the offline install section, found my MANDRIVA version, I went to this site and it started an automatic download.

"www.mde.djura.org/2008.0/RPMS/ndiswrapper-1.52-1mde2008.0.i586.rpm"

It downloaded an ndiswraper file much like the last part of that link. Then i read onto the "From Source" section. This all seemed a bit confusing, since i dont understand the whole "root" and "var" (+directories) thing. I also dont know if this is another way of getting ndiswrapper onto linux or if it is used to install it.

*you may be a little lost, but bear with me.