Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 3 of 3
I purchased discovery 2007 last year and I recently had to get a Dell system and now I want to use the live portion of discovery on my dell system ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined! Nurolized's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8

    Cool [SOLVED] Dell and Mandriva Discovery live boot Error


    I purchased discovery 2007 last year and I recently had to get a Dell system and now I want to use the live portion of discovery on my dell system with sHista(Vista) on it, However I always get a squash??? bios too big loop back error on the boot up. I have a 530s dell w/Pentium dual core, 1gb of memory, this SATA HD 250mb and 1.8 GHZ. I have never run into this before and cant figure this out. Is this a memory compatibility problem or a specific bios setting error or a MBR issue with Vista???

  2. #2
    Just Joined! Nurolized's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8

    Update!!!

    [QUOTE=Nurolized;602738]I purchased discovery 2007 last year and I recently had to get a Dell system and now I want to use the live portion of discovery on my dell system with sHista(Vista) on it, However I always get a squash??? bios too big loop back error on the boot up. I have a 530s dell w/Pentium dual core, 1gb of memory, this SATA HD 250mb and 1.8 GHZ. I have never run into this before and cant figure this out. Confused about this error and need suggestions.Nuro-000.jpg

  3. #3
    Just Joined! Nurolized's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8

    Resolved

    Needed to set IDE to RAID in bios. Works fine now just cant use Ethernet ?

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •