Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
Judging from this output i think it is created correctly ,so here is my output : [kejdi@localhost ~]$ ls -l /usr/lib/libexpat* lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 26 2008-08-18 20:23 /usr/lib/libexpat.so -> ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Tirana,Albania
    Posts
    166

    Judging from this output i think it is created correctly ,so here is my output :

    [kejdi@localhost ~]$ ls -l /usr/lib/libexpat*
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 26 2008-08-18 20:23 /usr/lib/libexpat.so -> /usr/lib/libexpat.so.1.5.2*
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 17 2008-08-04 21:44 /usr/lib/libexpat.so.1 -> libexpat.so.1.5.2*
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 134880 2008-02-18 18:11 /usr/lib/libexpat.so.1.5.2*
    [kejdi@localhost ~]$

    Still Kxmame post out the same error
    I have had a 360 ,but it got the RROD
    No more XBOX, i turned PS3
    I had it for months ,it still amazes me!

    Never seen a bigger failure of MICROSOFT then the XBOX 360!

  2. #12
    Blackfooted Penguin daark.child's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    West Yorks
    Posts
    4,393
    If the symlink has been created successfully try running the command "ldconfig" as root.

  3. #13
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Tirana,Albania
    Posts
    166
    I tried the ldconfig nothing happened. I tried with the L non capital letter.
    The cursor stays there.
    I have had a 360 ,but it got the RROD
    No more XBOX, i turned PS3
    I had it for months ,it still amazes me!

    Never seen a bigger failure of MICROSOFT then the XBOX 360!

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #14
    Blackfooted Penguin daark.child's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    West Yorks
    Posts
    4,393
    Some commands don't output anything by default. After running the command, then try again to star kxmame. If that did not solve your problem, then I guess you will have to try getting help on the kxmame forums or mailing lists.

  6. #15
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Tirana,Albania
    Posts
    166
    I tried and it still doesn't work.

    Anyway i appreciated your help so thanks.I guess i will leave it alone for now playing MAME on Linux,i can play it in Windows.
    I have had a 360 ,but it got the RROD
    No more XBOX, i turned PS3
    I had it for months ,it still amazes me!

    Never seen a bigger failure of MICROSOFT then the XBOX 360!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •