Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
i have tried for some time to get my ati 9200 video card's vedio in funcitons to work but i just don't know enough. running mdk 10 have tried downloading ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Linux Newbie

help me watch my tv

i have tried for some time to get my ati 9200 video card's vedio in funcitons to work but i just don't know enough.

running mdk 10

have tried downloading patch and running xawtv, tvtime, and a few others but it just seems like it doesn't think my card has vedio in/out functions

just to claify my card has composite and svideo in and out but not coaxial

i am willing to try anything to fix this includeing switching distros but as i said i am kind of new to linux so use small words

If you install the ATI drivers, they include a program called fglrxconfig which will craft a new xorg.conf for your card. This also guides you through setting up TV in/out.
    "Time is an illusion. Lunchtime, doubly so."
    ~Douglas Adams, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Linux Newbie
    my driver cd has no file called fglrxconfig all it has is fglrx-glc22-410-325i586.rpm which from the readme suggests that it only sets up the drivers i wouldn't know because when i tryed to install it i get this message

Installation failed:
    file /usr/X11R6/lib/libGL.so.1.2 from install of fglrx-glc22-4.1.0-3.2.5 conflicts with file from package libxfree86-4.3-32.1.100mdk

but maybe i should claify at this point that the card is a gigabyte ati radon 9200