Find the answer to your Linux question:
hello Linux gurus, I am a newbie. I have successfully downloaded and installed Mandriva Distro. I installed the distro on an older PC and audio is working well though i've ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Smile intsalling iTunes

hello Linux gurus, I am a newbie. I have successfully downloaded and installed Mandriva Distro. I installed the distro on an older PC and audio is working well though i've not tried video yet. And yes, my wifi was recognized automatically...God i thought that i was using windows...will almost. I downloaded iTunes for Linux. So, now how do i install the program. I have the Setup.exe sitting on the desktop. From what i have read Linux doesn't do .exe files. I think i may like this life once i am used to it. cheers and beers to all

Blackfooted Penguin daark.child's Avatar
    There isn't an itunes for Linux AFAIK. Are you looking for a media player or a way to transfer files to your ipod?

Just Joined!
    daarkchild, don't know what AFIAK means...anyway i was looking for a way in which to download music using Linux. i am new at linux and am seeking advice. thank you

"As far as I know".
    Pete

Sorry, I didn't read the rest of your note. Frostwire is reasonable for music and video downloads, I think. I have used it a couple of times so I know it works but I'm not a regular.
    You should find it in one of the Mandriva repos which is the easiest way to load any program.
    Pete

Just Joined!

itunes on Linux

So, frostwire is located where? Since i downloaded iTunes as an .exe file i know that linux won't install it...correct? as linux does not recognize .exe files. I'll try your suggestion Peteh. thank you

Well. as I said. the best way to instal is to find it in a Mandriva Repository. Otherwise you can look here.