Find the answer to your Linux question:
Okay, I am new to Linux, yes a NewB... although I hate to admidt it. Anyway, I am NO newb to computers by any means. This is the dumbest thing ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Stupid network question... Mandrake 10.0...

Okay, I am new to Linux, yes a NewB... although I hate to admidt it. Anyway, I am NO newb to computers by any means. This is the dumbest thing ever, but for whatever reason, I can NOT get the stupid Internet to work on a basic install of Mandrake! My PC is going through a proxy server, and there is an auto config script, but when I tell it to go to the auto script, it hangs up the browser immediately. If I put in the information correctly, it just plain doesn't work. If I go to the network setup, everything is configured correctly (to my knowledge... it's all DHCP unless theres something in the world of Linux that I am missing) and the proxy information is dead on, but it says that there is no Internet Connection setup. I don't get it. Can someone please walk me through this... I feel so stupid

Re: Stupid network question... Mandrake 10.0...

Quote Originally Posted by WA2FAST