Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
cvzczxcv...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    26

    Getting internet on Mandrake with VMWare


    cvzczxcv

  2. #2
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    okay please no images in signatures
    and about your question, could you be a bit more specific?
    what card, what type of connection, etc?
    -lakerdonald

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    26
    reagwergre

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #4
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    Code:
    ifconfig eth0 up
    ???

  6. #5
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    26
    eafwefwafe

  7. #6
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    type that into a terminal:
    Code:
    ifconfig eth0 up

  8. #7
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    26
    bash: ifconfig: command not found.

  9. #8
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    you have to be root:
    Code:
    su -
    ifconfig eth0 up

  10. #9
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    26
    5e

  11. #10
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    then i guess you should try your regular password :/

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •