Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
hi there... Here i want ask about run my program without show a KDE Desktop... I have try add some code at .Bashrc, than i can open my own program. ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    malaysia,Penang
    Posts
    19

    Wink want Run own Program Without show Desktop


    hi there... Here i want ask about run my program without show a KDE Desktop...
    I have try add some code at .Bashrc, than i can open my own program. But the problem is my program can't be stable like i open at desktop...
    So i think i want change at load desktop to load my program...But i dont know how to do and where can i change that code...
    Pease some body Help me, im a newbe in Linux still lerning.......

  2. #2
    Linux Guru coopstah13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    NH, USA
    Posts
    3,149
    I'm not sure I quite understand your question. You wrote your own program and you want to execute it, this I get, but the other requirements I don't understand. What do you mean without showing the desktop, do you want your program to run when you log in?

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    malaysia,Penang
    Posts
    19
    yes... after login i want show my Program...

  4. #4
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    malaysia,Penang
    Posts
    19

    Red face

    Quote Originally Posted by Alib View Post
    yes... after login i want show my Program...
    mmmm Have some body know how to do this...

  5. #5
    Linux Guru coopstah13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    NH, USA
    Posts
    3,149

  6. #6
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    malaysia,Penang
    Posts
    19
    i already try this code..This code still Show a desktop... ... i want put this system in a bus...that why i dont want to show a desktop..

  7. #7
    Linux Guru coopstah13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    NH, USA
    Posts
    3,149
    Quote Originally Posted by Alib View Post
    i already try this code..This code still Show a desktop... ... i want put this system in a bus...that why i dont want to show a desktop..
    I do not understand what you mean by this

  8. #8
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    malaysia,Penang
    Posts
    19
    i want use this system to a travel bus..

    that why i dont want to load destktop first..
    i want to direct load to my system...

  9. #9
    Linux Guru coopstah13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    NH, USA
    Posts
    3,149
    Quote Originally Posted by Alib View Post
    i want use this system to a travel bus..

    that why i dont want to load destktop first..
    i want to direct load to my system...
    I'm sorry, I still don't quite understand what you are trying to say, hopefully someone else that does can jump in to help.

    Linux: Init Process and PC Boot Procedure

  10. #10
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    malaysia,Penang
    Posts
    19

    Red face

    Quote Originally Posted by coopstah13 View Post
    I'm sorry, I still don't quite understand what you are trying to say, hopefully someone else that does can jump in to help.

    Linux: Init Process and PC Boot Procedure
    its ok...Tq for help me... i will try my best to solve this problem...Tq bro...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •