Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi all! I am new to linux and in my project, i have to build a Toolchain package and test it on Openmoko. For more details on the downloading and ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Trouble while building application package

Hi all! I am new to linux and in my project, i have to build a Toolchain package and test it on Openmoko. For more details on the downloading and installing process im following,

I am facing trouble while building a sample project. The list of instructions that i followed are :
    opkg-target install libmokoui2-dev gconf-dbus-dev

cp -r /usr/local/openmoko/source/openmoko-sample2 ~/

. /usr/local/openmoko/arm/bin/setup-env

om-conf openmoko-sample2

cd openmoko-sample2

make

Every time i execute "make", i get the following error furnished in the Konsole. I have attched a snapshot of the Konsole window. Plzz take a look at it.
    The error :"undefined reference to `gtk_init' " followed by several other 'undefined reference' errors are being shown everytime i try to 'make'. I have searched the internet to find a solution, but couldnt find any.
    Plz help me to get out of this trouble. And plz give me instructions in some simple steps, as i am TOTALLY NEW to linux. :-)

Thanx in advance!

P.S L: The errors being shown are :
    make all-recursive
    make[1]: Entering directory `/root/openmoko-sample2'
    Making all in src
    make[2]: Entering directory `/root/openmoko-sample2/src'