Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Help!!! Installed Mndrk 10.1. All goes well 'til; "FSCK.EXT3: Unable to resolve 'LABEL=/boot' Failed to check file system. Do you want to repair errors? (y/n)" Type Y and get a ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Mndrk boot fail 'label=/boot'

Help!!!
    Installed Mndrk 10.1. All goes well 'til;
    "FSCK.EXT3: Unable to resolve 'LABEL=/boot'
    Failed to check file system. Do you want to repair errors? (y/n)"
    Type Y and get a bash (?) prompt.
    What do I do.
    Can you tell I am a DA Noob?
    You guessed it.

Linux Newbie
    Did you use grub or lilo. FSCK.EXT3 means it cant find/read the partition and you need to change that. If you dont like changing config files I suggest reinstalling, use lilo and do not change the mount point. Let us know what loader and what hard disk. ie: are you installing to disk 1 or 2
    we can tell you what to change and how to.

Just Joined!
    Cool!
    Am using lilo on disk 1 (C with Winblows XPire.
    Reinstalled Mdrk twice with same results, loaded it over Fedora Core 1 which was working flawlessly. Just wanted to try another distro. Getting tires of M$ and gates BS.
    Thank you in advance

Linux Newbie
    Well I am glab you got a distro working. LILO is under /etc dir. Make sure the boot/map and the rest is set right. If you need any more help ask.

Linux Guru
    Quote Originally Posted by blivit
    Reinstalled Mdrk twice with same results, loaded it over Fedora Core 1 which was working flawlessly.
    Sounds familiar. I wish Mandrake would make their product catch up with their marketing. They're giving Linux a bad name.
    /IMHO
    //got nothin'
    ///this use to look better

Linux Newbie