Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Hi, i am new to linux and started using 9.1. I've run into many problems and i can't stand it anymore. So i decided to go ahead and try 10.1. ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.

Downloading 10.1

Hi, i am new to linux and started using 9.1. I've run into many problems and i can't stand it anymore. So i decided to go ahead and try 10.1. I have visited several websites and none offer to download mandrake. It has to be purchased. Am i misunderstanding the meaning of opensource or it is supposed to be free? Another thing is that i wanted to know how different these 2 versions are, to see the deal of striving i'll have to put to learn everything again.

I'll keep looking for a place to get it. Please, any suggestions are more than welcome.

Just Joined!
    Have you tried here?

http://www.mandrakelinux.com/en/ftp.php3#iso

HTH, GL

Linux Engineer
    Sheds BitTorrent will get you what you want... mandrake can also be dloaded from there home website throut HTTP and FTP(if I remember correctly)
    \"Meditative mind\'s is like a vast ocean... whatever strikes the surface, the bottom stays calm\" - Dalai Lama
    \"Competition ultimatly comes down to one thing... a loser and a winner.\" - Ugo Deschamps

I started downloading the 3 cds from some site i'll specify as soon as i get home.

LET ME APOLOGIZE CAUSE I AM POSTING FROM WINDOWS!! I know i shouldn't, but i can't stay away from this forum!!!

Merry X'mas dudes!!!

Linux Engineer
    Heyheyhey Sheds... all my post from 9am to 4h30pm, are from a windows computer... the one I work from... (dont tell my boss thou... it's from work )
    \"Meditative mind\'s is like a vast ocean... whatever strikes the surface, the bottom stays calm\" - Dalai Lama
    \"Competition ultimatly comes down to one thing... a loser and a winner.\" - Ugo Deschamps

Quote Originally Posted by UgoDeschamps