Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi i'm a newbie but i finally got my 'make menuconfig' command to run after selecting a preset config file i exit and save the file.(maybe som went wrong??? i'll ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Question make ulmage problem

Hi i'm a newbie but i finally got my 'make menuconfig' command to run
    after selecting a preset config file i exit and save the file.(maybe som went wrong??? i'll paste the procces 2 below)

now i want to generate the ulmage kernel, but i get this:

[root a localhost linux-2.6.27.8]# make menuconfig
    scripts/kconfig/mconf arch/arm/Kconfig
    #
    # using defaults found in /boot/config-2.6.33.7-desktop-2mnb
    #
    /boot/config-2.6.33.7-desktop-2mnb:3944:warning: symbol value 'm' invalid for USB_MON
    /boot/config-2.6.33.7-desktop-2mnb:3996:warning: symbol value 'm' invalid for USB_STORAGE_DATAFAB
    /boot/config-2.6.33.7-desktop-2mnb:3997:warning: symbol value 'm' invalid for USB_STORAGE_FREECOM
    /boot/config-2.6.33.7-desktop-2mnb:3998:warning: symbol value 'm' invalid for USB_STORAGE_ISD200
    /boot/config-2.6.33.7-desktop-2mnb:3999:warning: symbol value 'm' invalid for USB_STORAGE_USBAT
    /boot/config-2.6.33.7-desktop-2mnb:4000:warning: symbol value 'm' invalid for USB_STORAGE_SDDR09
    /boot/config-2.6.33.7-desktop-2mnb:4001:warning: symbol value 'm' invalid for USB_STORAGE_SDDR55
    /boot/config-2.6.33.7-desktop-2mnb:4002:warning: symbol value 'm' invalid for USB_STORAGE_JUMPSHOT
    /boot/config-2.6.33.7-desktop-2mnb:4003:warning: symbol value 'm' invalid for USB_STORAGE_ALAUDA
    /boot/config-2.6.33.7-desktop-2mnb:4004:warning: symbol value 'm' invalid for USB_STORAGE_ONETOUCH
    /boot/config-2.6.33.7-desktop-2mnb:4005:warning: symbol value 'm' invalid for USB_STORAGE_KARMA
    /boot/config-2.6.33.7-desktop-2mnb:4006:warning: symbol value 'm' invalid for USB_STORAGE_CYPRESS_ATACB
    #