Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
yeah it doesnt react at all, nothing happens!! i dunno why i didnt do any thing to make it stop working....i think...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    10

    yeah it doesnt react at all, nothing happens!! i dunno why i didnt do any thing to make it stop working....i think

  2. #12
    Linux User nalg0rath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    303
    Post output of:
    Code:
    # strace firefox

  3. #13
    Just Joined! djap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Beijing
    Posts
    99
    Quote Originally Posted by BearnaN
    yeah it doesnt react at all, nothing happens!! i dunno why i didnt do any thing to make it stop working....i think
    Sounds bit odd, not sure if i can help you with that one... but... where did you installed it, what stops you from reinstalling it and have you installed something after it?

  4. #14
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    10
    i dunno where it installed to? where would be the default director, cause im new and i have no idea

  5. #15
    Just Joined! djap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Beijing
    Posts
    99
    Quote Originally Posted by BearnaN
    i dunno where it installed to? where would be the default director, cause im new and i have no idea
    Use konqueror (tools->find "*firefox*")
    mine is /usr/lib/mozilla-firefox

    it might have done the installation somewhere in your home directory also.

  6. #16
    Linux User nalg0rath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    303
    Reinstalling is the Windows -way, instread do as I said and post the output of
    Code:
    # strace firefox
    and I might be able to help you fix the problem.

  7. #17
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    10
    i fixed it, reinstalled linux

  8. #18
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Malang, Indonesia
    Posts
    53

    100% work after install

    i have install it. and progrma work after instalation.
    but i don't know how to use it again because there's no link in the desktop

  9. #19
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    10

    Re: 100% work after install

    Quote Originally Posted by techz_boy
    i have install it. and progrma work after instalation.
    but i don't know how to use it again because there's no link in the desktop
    just type mozilla-firefox in the run command thing

  10. #20
    Linux Engineer LondoJowo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Richmond, TX
    Posts
    804
    If you would have run Mandrakelinux Update it would have updated the Firefox to 1.04 for you.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •