Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 27 of 27
Hmm - My system does not contain httpd in the /etc file. I'm running Mandrake 10.1 Official and have just reinstalled it and previously had no problems downloading the updates. ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #21
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    3

    Mandrake 10.1 update error


    Hmm - My system does not contain httpd in the /etc file.

    I'm running Mandrake 10.1 Official and have just reinstalled it and previously had no problems downloading the updates. This has to do with the new Name of Mandriva but can not find the file where the address is kept for the updates.
    I'll look through the system and see if it can be located. Tks for the help.
    K7MAG

  2. #22
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    3

    Mandrake 10.1 update error

    Ok guys - got it fixed.

    On Mandrake 10.1 Official the file to look at is located under
    usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl5/5.8.5/rpmdrake.pm.

    I changed the www.linux-mandrake.com to www.mandrivalinux.com/mirrorsfull.list and it works. Tks for help.

    K7MAG

  3. #23
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    213
    Quote Originally Posted by stokes
    Quote Originally Posted by S. M. Ibrahim
    Now is this must to make membership on mandrake or mandriva club?
    If you made a username and password at the end of your Mandrake installation you can enter it here. Don't worry, you don't have to pay for membership.

    If you created one during the installation but forgot the password you can go to http://www.mandrivaclub.com/ and click on 'lost password' to get a new one.
    Which user name and password should I use to register ?

    Where do I register pl. Is it the one obtained at ?
    http://www.linuxcounter.org/
    Cool Surfer - Registered linux user #397629

  4. #24
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    8
    Hi all iam a nebie, but iam also interested in updating mandrake 10.1, what prog. do you use to change that address to the correct one?

    thanks.

  5. #25
    Linux User stokes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    274
    Quote Originally Posted by Deliriousssss1
    Hi all iam a nebie, but iam also interested in updating mandrake 10.1, what prog. do you use to change that address to the correct one?

    thanks.
    Are you using KDE? If you are you can use kedit, kwrite, kate .. etc

    Or at a konsole you can use vi
    Code:
    vi /etc/httpd/2.0/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.3/rpmdrake.pm
    vi is a powerful editor but can seem a little daunting if you've never used it before. "man vi" to learn how to use it.
    Registered Linux user #389109
    My Semi-Linux Blog

  6. #26
    Just Joined! david_b.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    62
    Hey guys, I see you have solved the problem already. But I have one more thing to say (perhaps you forgot it), but you can updato your "Update Mirrors" with EasyUrpmi on the website: http://easyurpmi.zarb.org and then do the Update !

  7. #27
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    8
    Thanks all, I got it working, and bookmarked that site http://easyurpmi.zarb.org as well

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •