Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 6 of 6
hi i need some help when installing php 5 in mandrake ok my apache is already running. but when i install the php, (the php.net says to compile by using ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Malang, Indonesia
    Posts
    53

    apache - php and mysql


    hi i need some help when installing php 5 in mandrake
    ok my apache is already running.
    but when i install the php, (the php.net says to compile by using
    Code:
    ./configure --with-apxs2=/usr/local/apache2/bin/apxs --with-mysql
    but i get the error :

    [root@localhost php-5.0.4]# ./configure --with-apxs2=/usr/local/apache2/bin/apxs --with-mysql
    loading cache ./config.cache
    checking host system type... i686-pc-linux-gnu
    checking for gcc... gcc
    checking whether the C compiler (gcc ) works... yes
    checking whether the C compiler (gcc ) is a cross-compiler... no
    checking whether we are using GNU C... yes
    checking whether gcc accepts -g... yes
    checking whether gcc and cc understand -c and -o together... yes
    checking how to run the C preprocessor... gcc -E
    checking for AIX... no
    checking if compiler supports -R... no
    checking if compiler supports -Wl,-rpath,... yes
    checking for re2c... exit 0;
    checking whether ln -s works... yes
    checking for mawk... no
    checking for gawk... gawk
    checking for bison... no
    checking for byacc... no
    configure: warning: You will need bison if you want to regenerate the PHP parsers.
    checking for flex... lex
    checking for yywrap in -ll... no
    checking lex output file root... ./configure: line 2422: lex: command not found
    configure: error: cannot find output from lex; giving up



    anyone can help me?
    i had copy the php folder to /usr/local/

  2. #2
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    908
    You need to install the "flex" package.
    serzsite.com.ar
    "All the drugs in this world won\'t save you from yourself"

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Malang, Indonesia
    Posts
    53
    Quote Originally Posted by serz
    You need to install the "flex" package.

    i have donload it
    and i've configure
    but when i type "make"

    i got
    Code:
    [root@localhost flex-2.5.4]# make
    gcc -c -I. -I. -g -O ccl.c
    gcc -c -I. -I. -g -O dfa.c
    gcc -c -I. -I. -g -O ecs.c
    gcc -c -I. -I. -g -O gen.c
    gcc -c -I. -I. -g -O main.c
    gcc -c -I. -I. -g -O misc.c
    gcc -c -I. -I. -g -O nfa.c
    yacc -d ./parse.y
    make: yacc: Command not found
    make: *** [parse.c] Error 127
    [root@localhost flex-2.5.4]#

  4. #4
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    908
    Can't you just get it with YaST or something?.. you don't need to compile it from source.

    However, it's now asking for the "byacc" package.
    serzsite.com.ar
    "All the drugs in this world won\'t save you from yourself"

  5. #5
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1
    Don't bother with "yacc". Install "bison" instead. You can download it from www.gnu.org. You will probably get an error message when attempting to configure bison. You must therefore download (from gnu) and install the "m4" tool first. Your order of installation will thus be:
    1) m4
    2) bison
    3) flex

  6. #6
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    52
    Why not just urpmi php5 ???


    see my post here if you need help with sources and urpmi http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/top...tml&highlight=

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •