Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 39
Did you wait for it to finish? ( i.e. for the prompt to show up again? ) This command searches / ( the prior one searched /usr ) for directories ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #21
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035

    Did you wait for it to finish? ( i.e. for the prompt to show up again? )
    This command searches / ( the prior one searched /usr ) for directories ( -type d ) with the name "qt" ( -iname qt ), ignoring capitalization. Any errors it generates are sent to /dev/null ( 2>/dev/null ), so that your output isn't cluttered with errors.

  2. #22
    Just Joined! Nazty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Middle of Nowhere
    Posts
    44
    Yes! I waited until the prompt appeared...

  3. #23
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    It would seem that you didn't install the QT libraries correctly.

  4. #24
    Just Joined! Nazty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Middle of Nowhere
    Posts
    44
    And in this case what should I do to fix things up? Uninstall everything then try again?
    Probably this question sounds stupid but I don't have much experience with Linux...

  5. #25
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    Well, how did you install the QT rpms?

  6. #26
    Just Joined! Nazty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Middle of Nowhere
    Posts
    44
    urpmq -y qt
    Then I installed every library that had "QT" in its name with ...
    urpmi + package

  7. #27
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    and there were no errors or anything?

  8. #28
    Just Joined! Nazty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Middle of Nowhere
    Posts
    44
    No! At least not obvious errors! Would you give me an advice what to do now?

  9. #29
    Linux Guru lakerdonald's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    5,035
    Try reinstalling those rpms

  10. #30
    Just Joined! Nazty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Middle of Nowhere
    Posts
    44
    This is what I did....
    I reinstalled Mandriva and I chose the individual package selection option and then made
    sure that the packages from the development part of the OS are selected... but these
    libraries are still missing! What is the directory or the exact place where they should go or
    what do I need to do to install them properly?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •