Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
do you want dual boot in HDD OR wipe Linux and windows install ??? casper...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729

    do you want dual boot in HDD OR wipe Linux and windows install ???



    casper
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  2. #12
    amr
    amr is offline
    Just Joined! amr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    32
    when i have linux OS .

    say, i want to install windows and use Linux from Live CD for a period of time ,

    then install Linx without confused with Windows ?

    i tried to do that befor < long time > i couldn't do that ?

  3. #13
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    okk.... install windows first... leave 'unpartitioned/free' space for Linux.
    install Linux in free space. Dual boot is default. nothing will go wrong for windows.





    casper
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  4. #14
    amr
    amr is offline
    Just Joined! amr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    32
    ok but i now use linux
    the mbr is gives me problems before

  5. #15
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    well ! if you get any MBR problem in future.... do post here...




    casper
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  6. #16
    amr
    amr is offline
    Just Joined! amr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    32
    it will done !

    befor done , now it will done .

    i need to reset the MBR to its original state

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •