Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
recently i just installed mandriva one on my system..im a freshman in linux...can anyone tell me how to install java in mandriva one...and coz i i thought a p2p downloader ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

How to o install java in mandriva one

recently i just installed mandriva one on my system..im a freshman in linux...can anyone tell me how to install java in mandriva one...and coz i i thought a p2p downloader needs java(azereus)Thx guys

Those instructions are for Fedora Core 6, but they work just as well in Mandriva One 2007 :
    http://www.gagme.com/greg/linux/fc6-tips.php#java
    "To express yourself in freedom, you must die to everything of yesterday. From the 'old', you derive security; from the 'new', you gain the flow."

-Bruce Lee

Just Joined!
    Erm...can i ask a stupid question..does installing java plug-in in to mozilla firefox directly means that i can use java-based application(like azereus) in my mandriva one?

Quote Originally Posted by cheenaik
    does installing java plug-in in to mozilla firefox directly means that i can use java-based application(like azereus) in my mandriva one?
    Once you followed the instructions, make sure the command :
    Code:
    java -version
    outputs something like
    Code:
    java version "1.5.0_09"
    Java(TM) 2 Runtime Environment, Standard Edition (build 1.5.0_09-b01)
    Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.5.0_09-b01, mixed mode, sharing)
    "To express yourself in freedom, you must die to everything of yesterday. From the 'old', you derive security; from the 'new', you gain the flow."

-Bruce Lee

Just Joined!

Chek This Out

HEY CHEENAIK LOOK NO FURTHER,,,,,i JUST INSTALLED J2re on my machine using this link,,,,,its the easiest,,,,,,

http://www.java.com/en/download/help/linux_install.xml

Just Joined!