Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Hi everybody... I'm a Linux newbie... and I want you to help me please.... I already download the Mandrake 10.0 ISO images from the Internet and I want to burn ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Linux User

Problems burning Mandrake 10.0 ISO images to CDs.

Hi everybody...

I'm a Linux newbie... and I want you to help me please....

I already download the Mandrake 10.0 ISO images from the Internet and I want to burn them into CDs to be able to install this OS in my Laptop... but... I am having problems with the ISO images burning... They are so big (694MB) and they can't be burn into the CDs that I have... I already try with 650MB CDs and with 700MB CDs...

I really want to test this OS... Can you help me to burn these images? What can I do?

Thanks a lot...

Orion071

Linux Guru
    search on the forums for "nero", loads of people have asked this before.

Basically you need to use the application to burn the images AS AN IMAGE, not as just copying a file from drag/drop.

Jason

ya you need to be using a program that can burn using Disk Images (ISOs), in ur cd burning software, hit file, and the look for something like create disk from image.

Linux Engineer
    sicne nero needs a license, try a program called winISO , ive only breifly seen it working but my brother rekons it really good.

Linux Newbie

WinISO

I didn't know you could use WinISO for burning....thought that was only for creating ISO's....

and can someone please post a cd-burning tutorial soon (eventhough noone really should have to) because these questions are becoming sort of annoying =P

Just Joined!

Re: WinISO

Quote Originally Posted by ooop
    I didn't know you could use WinISO for burning....thought that was only for creating ISO's....