Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi, I am a very green Linux newbie, but otherwise I am a professional web developer, programmer and graphic artist and I have been a professional in the field for ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Question firefox & Mandriva help for newbie

Hi, I am a very green Linux newbie, but otherwise I am a professional web developer, programmer and graphic artist and I have been a professional in the field for over 10 years./
    I am saying this not to brag, but to give you an idea of my skill level.

I finally crowned my dream of having 4 computers working flawlessly on the same KVM. I purchased a Belking KVM and now I have a win XP pro box, a Mac OSX box, a Ubuntu Linux box (KDE) and a Mandriva box (Gnome) all on the same workstation.
    Yesterday I was messing around with preferences and programs and one thing I wanted top do was to make my Firefox Installations as similar as possible across the 4 OS. That meant installing some of my favorite contributions such as the web developer plug-in.

Everything went fine, except that on my Mandriva box I am unable to launch Firefox any longer.

I installed the Plug-ins and then I closed Firefox, I restarted and for a few seconds I can see firefox on the lower task bar (whatever it's called) as if FF was going to start, but eventually the taskbar item disappears and Firefox has not launched.

I tried restarting the computer all together but it has had no effect on it. Basically I lost the use of FF and since I cannot open it I also cannot unistall the plug-ins that have broken my Firefox.

If I were on a Windows or Mac computer, I would be able to find the Firefox installation and try to remedy the issue or try to uninstall and re-install Firefox with a virgin installation. On Linux I have no idea on how to do this. I feel like Dorothy in the Wizard of OZ.

1) How could I try to quickly fix FF so it can start again?